Committee Central

2018 Oregon APWA Chapter Committees


CommitteeFunctionChairBoard Liaison
Awards 
Nominates candidates for various APWA National and Oregon Chapter awards; assists in the preparation of the PACE application.
Krey Younger
503-866-6667
kyounger@geodesigninc.com 
John Lewis
503-598-2530
jmlewis@orcity.org

Conference - Fall 2019
October 22 - 25, 2019

Hood River  

Plans and coordinates with Cameo Management Solutions for the Fall 2019 conference.

Tony Roos

Russ Norton
Mark Lago

Krey Younger
503-866-6667
kyounger@geodesigninc.com

Mike Bisset
503-434-7312 mike.bisset@ci.McMinnville.or.us
Chapter Communications
Plans and shares information about public works services and serves as a resource for issues and training related to public information and involvement; provides Chapter publicity, including newsletter and web site; promotes access to APWA National and Chapter information services and opportunities for involvement via the internet.  Adrienne Lindsey, 503-603-6658
alindsey@geoengineers.com 

Doug Singer, 541-682-8460 doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us
Education Arranges educational courses each year for our members and their employees. Organizes Technical Sessions for Chapter Conferences.

Jenifer Willer, 541-682-6036 JWiller@eugene-or.gov

John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@orcity.org 
Emergency Management Promotes awareness and coordination between public works and emergency management groups. Les Miller, 503-643-2025 d.les.miller@gmail.com Tim Blackwood, 503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
Leadership & Management Promotes and encourages development of leadership qualities for the public works community. Encourages diversity.Vacant (contact Education Committee chair or Board Liaison for information)Shannon Williams, 503-417-9362
shannon.williams@wsp.com

 
MembershipTracks Chapter membership, provides membership information to prospective members, works to maintain and increase membership. Leslie Finnigan, 503-399-8002,
lfinnigan@ufsrw.com
Shannon Williams
503-417-9362
shannon.williams@wsp.com 
Public Works Luncheon Organizes luncheons with speakers every other month in Portland, Eugene and the Central Coast.Portland Lunch:
Fred Wismer, 503-535-7440 fwismer@kittelson.com
Eugene Lunch:
Brian Richardson
brian.j.richardson@ci.eugene.or.us

Central Coast Lunch:
Stephanie Reid, 541-996-1236 stephanier@lincolncity.org

Doug Singer
541-682-8460
doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us

ScholarshipsAdvertises Chapter Foundation scholarships to universities and Chapter members; selects and tracks recipients.Laurie Allen, 503-490-5673 lallen@acmsnw.com
Russ Norton, 503-763-9995 russn@quincyeng.com

Standard SpecificationsWorks with the Oregon Department of Transportation to produce and update public works construction specifications.Guy Hakanson, 541-683-6090
GHakanson@obec.com
Russ Norton, 503-763-9995 russn@quincyeng.com
SustainabilityInform, educate and support Chapter members in implementation of sustainable design, construction, management and operation of public works.

Matt Emlen, 425-200-8912
matt.emlen@trane.com

Tim Blackwood, 503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
TechnologyBob Patterson, 541-966-0241
bob.patterson@ci.pendleton.or.us
John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@orcity.org
TransportationProvides a liaison to National APWA Committee, shares information with Chapter members on transportation design, construction and maintenance.

Kerry Werner, 541-682-6960, kerry.werner@co.lane.or.us

Darren Hippenstiel,
503-535-7488, dhippenstiel@kittelsoncom

Russ Norton, 503-763-9995 russn@quincyeng.com
Utility & Public ROWChapter liaison to Oregon Utilities Coordination Council and Oregon Utility Notification Center Board of Directors. Vacant (contact Board Liaison for information)Tim Blackwood
503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
Water ResourcesProvides resource lists, technical and regulatory information, provides a point of contact for National APWA to comment on potential water resource legislation/regulation. Shannon Williams
503-417-9362
shannon.williams@wsp.com 

Ashley Cantlon
503-415-2306
ashley.cantlon@otak.com

Young ProfessionalsProvide opportunities for young professionals and students to develop and maintain connections, as well as to enhance their professional development and success within the Association and the Public Works Industry. Chase Welborn, 503-267-8198
chase.welborn@3j-consulting.com
Ashley Cantlon, 503-415-2306
Ashley.cantlon@otak.com
National APWA CommitteesProfessional Development
PW Projects of the Year
Awards
Center for Sustainability
DCS Research Council
Delora Kerber
Mike Bisset
Tony Roos
Matt Rodrigues (Chair)
Pam Berrian
City of Wilsonville
City of McMinnville
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
City of Eugene
City of Eugene
FacebookTwitter 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...