Committee Central

2017 Oregon APWA Chapter Committees


CommitteeFunctionChairBoard Liaison
Awards 
Nominates candidates for various APWA National and Oregon Chapter awards; assists in the preparation of the PACE application.
Krey Younger, 503-866-6667
kyounger@geodesigninc.com 
John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@ci.oregon-city.or.us
Conference - Spring 2018
April 2 - 5, 2018 Eugene
Plans and coordinates with Cameo Management Solutions for the Spring 2018 conference. Gordon Munro, 503-598-2530
gordon.munro@tetratech.com
Conference - Fall 2017
October 17 - 20, 2017 Pendleton
Plans and coordinates with Cameo Management Solutions the Fall 2017 conference. **Contact the Conference Chair if you are interested in assisting in conference planning.** Bob Patterson, 541-966-0241
bob.patterson@ci.pendleton.or.us
Jenifer Willer, 541-501-0376 jenifer.m.willer@ci.eugene.or.us
Chapter Communications (formerly e-APWA and Public Relations committees)
Plans and shares information about public works services and serves as a resource for issues and training related to public information and involvement; provides Chapter publicity, including newsletter and web site; promotes access to APWA National and Chapter information services and opportunities for involvement via the internet.  Eric Jones, 541-954-2938
ericjonesPR@gmail.com
Kim Mast (newsletter advertising)
Kim.M.Mast@ci.eugene.or.us
541-682-5548
Brian Richardson,541-682-5523
brian.j.richardson@ci.eugene.or.us
Doug Singer, 541-682-8460 doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us
Education Arranges educational courses each year for our members and their employees. John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@ci.oregon-city.or.us 
Emergency Management Promotes awareness and coordination between public works and emergency management groups. Les Miller, 503-643-2025, d.les.miller@gmail.com John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@ci.oregon-city.or.us
Leadership & Management Promotes and encourages development of leadership qualities for the public works community. Encourages diversity.Katie Marwitz, 541-501-0380, katie.j.marwitz@ci.eugene.or.us

Nikki Messenger, 541-492-6887, nmessenger@cityofroseburg.org 
MembershipTracks Chapter membership, provides membership information to prospective members, works to maintain and increase membership. Leslie Finnigan, 503-399-8002,
lfinnigan@ufsrw.com
Tony Roos, 503-535-7444
troos@kittelson.com 
Public Works Luncheon Organizes luncheons with speakers every other month in Portland, Eugene and the Central Coast.Portland Lunch:
Fred Wismer, 503-535-7440 fwismer@kittelson.com
Eugene Lunch:
Brian Richardson
brian.j.richardson@ci.eugene.or.us

Central Coast Lunch:
Stephanie Reid, 541-996-1236 stephanier@lincolncity.org
Olaf Sweetman, 541-574-3376 o.sweetman@newportoregon.gov
Doug Singer, 541-682-8460
doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us

ScholarshipsAdvertises Chapter Foundation scholarships to universities and Chapter members; selects and tracks recipients.Laurie Allen, 503-490-5673, lallen@acmsnw.com
Nikki Messenger, 541-492-6887, nmessenger@cityofroseburg.org
Standard SpecificationsWorks with the Oregon Department of Transportation to produce and update public works construction specifications.Paul Klope, 541-682-5246, paul.w.klope@ci.eugene.or.usTony Roos, 503-535-7444, troos@kittelson.com
SustainabilityInform, educate and support Chapter members in implementation of sustainable design, construction, management and operation of public works. Tim Blackwood, 503-502-0820, tim.blackwood@HartCrowser.com
TechnologyBob Patterson, 541-966-0241
bob.patterson@ci.pendleton.or.us
Nikki Messenger, 541-492-6887, nmessenger@cityofroseburg.org
TransportationProvides a liaison to National APWA Committee, shares information with Chapter members on transportation design, construction and maintenance.

Kerry Werner, 541-682-5477, kerry.t.werner@ci.eugene.or.us

Russ Norton, 503-763-9995, russn@quincyeng.com

Tony Roos, 503-535-7444, troos@kittelson.com
Utility & Public ROWChapter liaison to Oregon Utilities Coordination Council and Oregon Utility Notification Center Board of Directors. Tim Simons, 541-966-0242, tim.simons@ci.pendleton.or.usTim Blackwood, 503-502-0820, tim.blackwood@HartCrowser.com
Water ResourcesProvides resource lists, technical and regulatory information, provides a point of contact for National APWA to comment on potential water resource legislation/regulation. Shannon Williams, 503-949-4659
williamssa1@pbworld.com 
Ashley Cantlon, 503-415-2306, ashley.cantlon@otak.com
Young ProfessionalsProvide opportunities for young professionals and students to develop and maintain connections, as well as to enhance their professional development and success within the Association and the Public Works Industry. Chase Welborn, 503-267-8198, chase.welborn@3j-consulting.com Ashley Cantlon, 503-415-2306
Ashley.cantlon@otak.com
National APWA CommitteesDCS Credentialing Council
Professional Development
PW Project of the Year
Small Cities/Rural Communities
Sustainability
Water Resource Management
DCS Research Council
International Affairs Committee
Kurt Corey
Peggy Keppler
Mike Bisset
Michael Adams
Matt Rodrigues
Tom Hickmann
Pam Berrian
Todd Watkins
City of Eugene
Lane County
City of McMinnville
City of Lebanon
City of Eugene
City of Bend
City of Eugene
Washington County
Facebook 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...