Committee Central

2020 Oregon APWA Chapter Committees


CommitteeFunctionChairBoard Liaison
Awards 
Nominates candidates for various APWA National and Oregon Chapter awards; assists in the preparation of the PACE application.
Krey Younger
503-866-6667
kyounger@geodesigninc.com 
Chase Welborn
503-946-9365 ext 215
chase.welborn@3j-consulting.com

Conference - Spring 2020
April 8-10, 2020
Seaside  
Plans and coordinates with Cameo Management Solutions for the Spring 2020 conference. Aaron Clodfelter
503-846-7632
aaron_clodfelter@co.washington.or.us

John Jensen
503-846-7657
john_jensen@co.washington.or.us
Tony Roos
503-535-7444
troos@kittelson.com

Chapter Communications
Plans and shares information about public works services and serves as a resource for issues and training related to public information and involvement; provides Chapter publicity, including newsletter and web site; promotes access to APWA National and Chapter information services and opportunities for involvement via the internet.  Adrienne Lindsey
503-603-6658
alindsey@geoengineers.com 

Doug Singer
541-682-8460 doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us
Education Arranges educational courses each year for our members and their employees. Organizes Technical Sessions for Chapter Conferences.Jenifer Willer
541-682-6036
JWiller@eugene-or.gov

Kaaren Hofmann
503-537-1273
kaaren.hofmann@newbergoregon.gov

Emergency Management Promotes awareness and coordination between public works and emergency management groups. Tim Blackwood
503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
Leadership & Management Promotes and encourages development of leadership qualities for the public works community. Encourages diversity.Vacant (contact Education Committee chair or Board Liaison for information)

 
MembershipTracks Chapter membership, provides membership information to prospective members, works to maintain and increase membership. Leslie Finnigan
503-399-8002
lfinnigan@ufsrw.com
Shannon Williams
503-949-4659
swilliams@kellerassociates.com
Public Works Luncheon Organizes luncheons with speakers every other month in Portland, Eugene and the Central Coast.Portland Lunch:
Fred Wismer, 503-535-7440 fwismer@kittelson.com
Eugene Lunch:
Brian Richardson
brian.j.richardson@ci.eugene.or.us
Doug Singer
541-682-8460
doug.k.singer@ci.eugene.or.us

ScholarshipsAdvertises Chapter Foundation scholarships to universities and Chapter members; selects and tracks recipients.Laurie Allen
503-490-5673 lallen@acmsnw.com
Russ Norton
503-763-9995
russn@quincyeng.com

Standard SpecificationsWorks with the Oregon Department of Transportation to produce and update public works construction specifications.Guy Hakanson
541-683-6090
GHakanson@obec.com
Russ Norton
503-763-9995
russn@quincyeng.com
Street Maintenance and Collection Systems SchoolsCoordinates Street Maintenance and Collections Systems Schools. Schools are held two times per year.Collections Chair: Lloyd (Fuji) Ngariki
LNgariki@eugene-or.gov

Safety Chair: David Dixon
daviddix@clackamas.co.or.us

Streets Chair: Rebekah Jacobson
Rebekah.a.jacobson@odot.state.or.us

John Lewis, 503-598-2530
jmlewis@orcity.org  (Education liaison)
SustainabilityInform, educate and support Chapter members in implementation of sustainable design, construction, management and operation of public works.

Tim Blackwood
503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
TechnologyBob Patterson
541-966-0241
bob.patterson@ci.pendleton.or.us
Kaaren Hofmann
503-537-1273
kaaren.hofmann@newbergoregon.gov
TransportationProvides a liaison to National APWA Committee, shares information with Chapter members on transportation design, construction and maintenance. Darren Hippenstiel
503-535-7488
dhippenstiel@kittelsoncom
Mike McCarthy
mmccarthy@tualatin.gov
503-691-3674

Russ Norton
503-763-9995
russn@quincyeng.com
Utility & Public ROWChapter liaison to Oregon Utilities Coordination Council and Oregon Utility Notification Center Board of Directors. Corey Biddle
509-540-4851
corey.biddle@t2ue.com
Tim Blackwood
503-502-0820
tim@pali-consulting.com
Water ResourcesProvides resource lists, technical and regulatory information, provides a point of contact for National APWA to comment on potential water resource legislation/regulation. Jue Zhao
503-588-6380
jzhao@cityofsalem.net

 
Shannon Williams
503-949-4659
swilliams@kellerassociates.com

Young ProfessionalsProvide opportunities for young professionals and students to develop and maintain connections, as well as to enhance their professional development and success within the Association and the Public Works Industry. Nicholas Polenske
503-535-7407
npolenske@kittelson.com
Chase Welborn
503-946-9365 ext 215
chase.welborn@3j-consulting.com
National APWA CommitteesProfessional Development
PW Projects of the Year
Awards
Center for Sustainability
DCS Research Council
Delora Kerber
Mike Bisset
Tony Roos
Matt Rodrigues (Chair)
Pam Berrian
City of Wilsonville
City of McMinnville
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
City of Eugene
City of Eugene
FacebookTwitter 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...