Professional Manager of the Year Award

The Professional Manager of the Year Award seeks to inspire excellence and dedication by recognizing the outstanding career service achievements of public professionals. The primary focus of this award is recognition of exceptional leadership and management by an individual.

Each year, National APWA awards deserving professionals in each of 9 different categories including:

  • Administrative Management
  • Engineering and Technology
  • Facilities and Grounds
  • Public Fleet
  • Public Right-of-Way
  • Public Works Emergency Management
  • Solid Waste
  • Transportation
  • Water Resources

Oregon Chapter recipients of these national awards and the award details are as follows:

YearCategoryAward RecipientAward Information 
2012TransportationNancy J.T. Kraushaar, P.E.

Award Notification
Award Application
Nomination Packet
Award Criteria

Award Summary

Nancy J.T. Kraushaar (r) receiving award

Nancy J.T. Kraushaar (r) receiving award from APWA National President Elizabeth Treadway

2009Administrative ManagementBecky A. Carlson

Award Criteria

Award Announcement

Becky A. Carlson

2008Engineering and TechnologyMark A. Schoening, P.E.

Award Criteria

 Mark A. Schoening
2006Engineering and TechnologyPaul Klope, P.E.

Award Criteria

Paul Klope


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.